"JES Model 1955"

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

JES model 1955.jpg

The “Jerry ES”
I have a 1955 model vehicle.
It’s 62 yrs old, and in fair working condition.
I make every effort to take good care of it these days,
Though that hasn’t always been true.
It is a vintage treasure.
I’m very careful where I park it.
I don’t leave it out in the weather, and I certainly do not leave it
Where it could be dented or scratched.
I used to complain that it wasn’t as fast as the newer models,
but of late,
I have changed my mind.
My vehicle is one of a kind, made originally by a highly acclaimed builder.
Its age qualifies it as a classic.
I never thought of listing it for sale.
(Though once or twice I did consider it out of desperation)
It gets me there and back again.
When I hear others talk about parking their older conveyances,
I say:
“Not me, I’ve got too many miles to go yet”.
No junkyard future for me.
Considering the abuse I’ve given it in the past,
it has been faithful, reliable and comfortable.
I’m fortunate and blessed to be the sole owner of a
1955 J.E.S.,
a God designed,
Comfortable (for the most part) sedan to carry me
Through this blessed and fun life.
On this day I thank my God for this incredible journey.

“JES Model 1955”

by
Jerry E Smith
©5/19/2018

I believe this photo was taken with my old cell phone
a ZTE ZMax Pro.

!steemitworldmap 33.765317 lat -84.437169 long d3scr


These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks




Sort:  

sir another outstanding poetry... its talking about life... great thought... have a nice day dear...

Thank you @kumilla, I wouldn't exactly call it a poem, that wasn't one of the tag
Categories I used. but I thank you nonetheless.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=jerrytsuseer
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=jes-model-1955


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16