Some Superstitions And Their Supposed Meaning.

in #writing5 years ago

Superstitions are belief not based on human reason or scientific knowledge, that future events may be influenced by one's behaviour in some magical or mystical way. It can also be an irrational fear. My grandma taught me some when i went to sit for my WAEC in my hometown. Some has lived for decades of years and so many people still believe in them, Truth is some of this superstitions works for me.

Superstitions-explanations1.jpg
Image Source

EYES.
Upper eyelids: When your upper eyelids twitches, it means something good is about to happen to you. Hmmmm to an extent i believe this one because it works for me.

Down eyelids: When your down eyelids twitches, it means you're about to cry or mourn a loss (it could be the loss of someone or properties).

HANDS.
Left palm: When your left hand itches, it means you're about to be financially blessed. I'm a living witness to this one. It works for me.

Right palm: When your right palm itches, it means you're about to spend money. This recently happened to me and now my small phone is faulty. This actualky happen few days after i scratched my right palm.

GLASS.
When a glass be it a plate, mug or bowl falls to the floor and breaks, then it means a bad omen. I have experienced this before and i can beat my chest to say its true.

TEETH.
If any of your front tooth pulls off when you're grown passed the age of changing a tooth, it means a first child in your family is about to die. Haven't experience this before though but my mum and some elderly people i asked in hirch said its true.

UMBRELLA.
If you open an umbrella inside your house, it entails bad luck. Well, i dont really know about the authenticity though but i try not to turn my umbrella on insode my house.

WOOD.
If you wish to prevent disappointment in your life, knock on a wood.

CAT.
If you cross path with a black cat, you're most likely to become unlucky. This originated from Egypt.

13.
The number 13 means bad luck according to superstitions though.

MIRRORS.
When you look into a broken mirror, it sentences you to seven years of bad. I seriouslt don't understand why all thia superstitions are nore related to bad luck than good things.

NAIL.
When a nail hooks you clothe while you're to walk away, it entails a bad sign.

These are some of the superstitions i know and i've heard of. I wont say i don't believe in superstions because some of them have actually worked for me.

Thanks for reading and enjoy the rest of your day.

PLEASE UPVOTE, COMMENT AND RESTEEM.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15