You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Weekend Freewrite 7

in #writing7 years ago

I usually just do the single prompts because I like to create my own imagery and three prompts sort of alters the story in a way that takes away control bit. I like your story. I can imagine this story expanding so that she eventually lost her humanity because of her newborn power and eventually decided she wanted to take over the entire solar system.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment and for stopping to read my story!

I saw the title's of 2 other weekend ones and they both looked pretty depressing so I had to try really hard to cram as much happy stuff as I could in the beginning so no matter what prompt was next I could recover and still steer it to a happy ending. Today is one of the first times I wish I typed faster! LOLL

and yes, there have been a few times I have been on a roll with a weekend freewrite and you get to the next prompt and I swear my eye roll back in my head thinking how am I going to use that prompt in this story! but the fun of that always wins over the one prompt option for me. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65910.66
ETH 2696.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88