You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Her Thirties Part 37

in #writing7 years ago

Laughed at " I don’t know either. We’re in this together, kid,” I rasped in my best Bogey accent."

AND... "Heaven, I’m in heaven,” I crooned in my off-tune voice"

Yes .. I agree w/ her statement, "We have so many distractions… things that really rob us of what matters in life."

PLUS I love "Stormy Weather" song ♦♦ Listened to it a time, or two.

P.S. : ON the Musing, "What if you could go back? Wouldn't that be awesome to go, slip into that time?" <=== A RESOUNDING 'HELL YEAH' to that ! **I do wish that the Time #Machine had been invented (Sigh)

BIG UPVOTE ☻

Sort:  

thanks, @janahby - Yes, a Time Machine would be interesting, but the question remains, what exactly is happening here? Can Marilyn be time travelling from the Thirties, or is it true, but with a different explanation?

Hmmm, yes ... I was kinda thinking Marilyn is time traveling (but then, I also have to go back & #read more of the earlier posts).

Will do. Then time for more contemplation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82