Day 943 (Daily Post)

in #writing5 years ago

Day 943. It is a pseudo-sunny day here and I am getting off to a slow start and although I already wrote this entire post once this morning I accidentally hit the wrong button and deleted it...so here I go again.

Today I am thinking that I should keep my workload in the light duty realm of things because all my recent strenuous activities are really catching up to me and going to bed sore and waking up sore is just making me feel grumpy and slightly agitated.

The thing is that I spent years building my little homestead and am trying to get it all dismantled in the span of just a few months and doing it with absolutely zero of the gusto/passion that I had during the building phase of things.

Although I have done remarkably well at just plugging away at things and compartmentalizing how I feel about being disenfranchised of all my hard work here it still creeps in once in a while and fending it off is a bit challenging when I am sore, tired and just plan old exhausted.

I am exhausted with the moving process alone both mentally and physically at this point but now that I am in the final stretch of things I just keep telling myself that I am not so much approaching the end of things in a crappy situation as I am approaching the beginning of things in a much better situation. So far it all seems to be working to keep me on track and I am actually excited about the next phase of my life so that helps as well because I know that I am not just bullshitting myself just to remain on an even keel.

Anyway I am going to wrap this up and get on with my day and see what becomes of it. I hope that everyone is doing well and has a nice day/night and I will undoubtedly do the same.

This is my fundraiser to help me with moving expenses.

https://www.gofundme.com/jacob-is-moving-again

Please consider becoming a patron on my Patreon page!!!
https://www.patreon.com/jacobpeacock

You can also contribute via PayPal: https://www.paypal.me/jacobpeacock

Or via Venmo: https://venmo.com/Jacob-Peacock-8

a-pseudo-sunny-day-sm.png

Today's Obligatory Picture: A Pseudo-Sunny Morning!

Thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09