You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The end of travel but a new beginning. Are you ready for me?

in #writing5 years ago

Only fan? You'll always have me too! Don't be silly. I know I haven't been in touch in a loong time, still trying to adjust to my lack of free time and too many projects with the need to just be quiet and think a lot. I tend to forget to socialize when I get into certain gear... and only vacation can get me out of it it seems. Yes, I just had one :)

"Do you think I can do it?"

I'm sure of it, you're talented, there's no question about it. And creative and brave, that's a lot already. So you're planning to do huge paintings? I'm excited to see what you come up with, still adore the piece you did as my request btw.

Sort:  

Well to be true I was your fan first ;P

What did you do on your vacation?

I have made three of the canvases now - just been doing the mock up sketches before I brave brush to canvas as this will be my first set of quite large pieces.

I am also working on tarot cards. I want to start fundraising right away so am taking some time to really show something special. Just detaching from Steemit for a while as it has proven to be more distraction than a joy it used to be. So I am there with you on being a bit absent

Miss you iggy

Don't say that you were fan of my SP, lol. Now you how to come up with some other reason, I'm listening :)

I just saw my relatives and tried to keep it simple, a lot of cooking and listening to good music and staying away from tech. Someone could call it winding down (me).

Sounds like you're taking a serious approach to it, I can admire that. Who else will push us if not ourselves. Are you planning to do some posts about this work? You know, I'm planning to try paining some day also, or perhaps I'll just daydream about it so I can be as talented as Van Gogh while doing it, reality can be too harsh :D

Tarot cards sounds just up your alley. I was about to mention that one of your strengths is ability to create visuals that are other-worldly, I could also mention devilish, hah. So yes, I could see those being totally killer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82