Can you control time? Is it OK to waste it sometimes?

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Dear time

How I’ve waited for the right moment to write to you. It’s difficult because I’m not sure that I’m making the most of you. I’ve heard that you’re a healer. If I wait around long enough, you’ll gradually make me feel better but if I do that, am I wasting you?

I try my best, I really do… to be productive and to get the most from every second, minute and hour but occasionally, I just stop. I’m tired and I need to rest so I just let you pass me by. I’m not sure if that upsets you. 

Maybe you can pause and watch box-sets with me!

Probably not… you must be busy. How do you keep up with everything you do? You always seem to be on everybody’s side but you wait for no man (or woman presumably), you fly, especially when others are having fun, you are precious, you are golden, you are everybody’s and nobody’s, you are the past, the present, the future, you are always, forever and never. You are an illusion but you feel more real than anything else in this or any universe.

Hmmm, I guess that you are mine to do with as I choose. You are relative and the less I worry about you, the more I can control you…

Sort:  

Get Upvotes from 350 members!

Join Our Community now.

Congratulations @igider! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Play-off for third result


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


You can upvote this notification to to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76