A Friend like no onesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing6 years ago

With a SP of just 16 and a reputation of only 43 using steemit like before was a real tough task after the hard fork. I didn't (I still don't really) know how I could buy SP or ask someone to delegate me some or earn some SP somehow and I was in total distress because I used to miss steeming and had so many contacts here which were all going to forget me if I was not active here. Courtesy a friend com mentor Jon boy who came to my rescue as always and delegated some of his SP to my account. He didn't stop here, when he got to know that those SP were still not enough for me to steem freely he delegated double the SP he delegated before without even letting me know.
With the update I was told that things will get back to normal in time and everything will be fine as before but even after waiting more than a week I was unable to post more than 6 comments which was terrible for someone like me who would comment 40 to 50 times on average each good day. Still confused on how things are going here but relaxed a bit after knowing that there still is a way around it.
Here I got to thank @janton big time for all the support not just for delegating SP but for the day since i first joined steemit, for all the suggestions and conversations and mentoring me through each and every thing around steem and about regular life :) Friends like him are not easy to be found especially if you talk about online world. would like to end this post here with a wish to have this relation here for longer and longer period of time.

A picture of the sunrise taken from the road near our village, he would love it I know :D
20180921_060341.jpg

@hananali
Peace & Love

Sort:  

howdy sir hananali! wow thank you so much for the kind words but you would do the same thing for me if our roles were reversed. And I can see you helping alot of newer members when you meet them, they will need a helping hand from you.

Hey that photo is amazing, yes I love that! I thought were you were was either desert or city but this is a gorgeous field so thank you for the wonderful photo! God bless you sir!

You're welcome @janton :) it helped a lot but one question I had, any suggestions about how we use that SP? I have an SP of about 80 now and I left RC at 5% last night before sleeping, thinking it would generate enough by the time I wake up but its 10% only by now, meaning I can make one or two comments only.
What's with this sir? am confused

howdy this fine Tuesday hananali! well it recharges very slow with small accounts. the only thing I don't understand about your account is that I sent 35 sp and then 65sp so that should have brought your total sp to 100.

But I have to be very careful a far as my voting power, it drains fast and doesn't recharge fast. Don't worry, I will send another 50 sp and see if that's enough.
Many people are having the same problem so I think I'll put together a list and get help if they want it. I was told about someone who can donate if it's needed.

The problem is that these delegations have a time limit, I'm not sure what but I think it's one month only.

I am not sure if I can reply back with the same length @janton My SP is 65 only :(

I don't understand that also, when you delegate SP one time it stays in the account but if you delegate again the first delegated Sp gets updated with the new one and it doesn't add up to it, like 35 and 65 didn't make it 100 but 65 only and when you delegated 50 yesterday it made it go back to only 50, with 10 of my own and 5 from steem its at 65 now :/

Yeah, it is limited and then the progress is very slow too, overall its been a terrible experience now

really? what in the world? I'll see if anyone can find out what's going on, that doesn't sound right!

It's getting better now, whoever did it needs to everyone sent to the RC jail now with all minnows being free :D

yes - that's how it is updated :) You adjust it with the full amount that you want, not the additional... but you probably figured that out by now!

@janton - i just want to thank you. There are so many people turning a blind eye to the newbie's plight. but people like you and @simplymike and others who prefer to be anonymous (hahaha) are the very REASON why I believe in this platform.

Welcomewagon (i'm the founder mommy) wrote a post last week giving newbies a week to apply from delegations (from my dreemsteem account) and that's what made me happen upon this post, as I was checking out @hananali's post!

I see that you've helped him already!!! Thank you so much!!! I will most likely try to help out those who still need help -but I will definitely be keeping an eye on his account for more :)

WW likes to find diamonds in the rough and passionate Steemians to come alongside! we might have found another one here in @hananali!? :)

howdy there dreemsteem! thanks for getting in touch with me and for helping so many people, I've heard nothing but wonderful things about Welcome Wagon!

And as far as hananali goes, yes he is super passionate about the platform! I can't wait for my account to grow big so I can help more people in significant ways.

In the meantime if I run into others who are struggling is there someplace I can send them?

Thanks again for all you do for others, God bless you!

As far as struggling with RCs.... unfortunately, my account has been delegated out down to 15 SP hahahaha thankfully a friend of mine delegated 200 SP - so I still have that!

As the people that I've delegated to start to be able to swim on their own, then I can take my delegations back and pass it on to someone else!

If you're talking about training for newbies - you can ALWAYS send them to our WW blog and have them drop by and leave a comment! When people stop by, we'll usually check out their blogs and shadow them for a week quietly :) If they seem like a good fit for WW, then we invite them to be a recruit!

and we're happy to do what we do - it helps the whole platform! :) God bless you too @janton!!!! :)

hes one in a million xx

okay we want a correction here, why not one in a billion please? :D

Can we comment alot like we used to do? Once again? :D

yes I see you got some SP @hananali as well , I don't know yet I am just keeping a eye on my RC level as we speak x

yeah got some from the competition and someone else delegated me some also , but we still got o keep an eye on the RC level

yes I just replied to people and recharge is in a day now !

You are still not free to use Steemit as much as you want? Even after receiving a 100+ SP delegation? Shocking

Congratulations @hananali! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard
Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by hananali from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @hananali! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82