You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: She Hungrily Mumbled the Word 'Lepidoptera'

in #writing5 years ago

Hey, @ginnyannette.

This story was great. It seemed like I was actually there, participating in the conversation. I knew there was something up with the Old Man Dog. Tired enough that basically, he wanted to be left alone and not have to share his world with everyone else, enough to look forward to the poor caterpillar's demise. :)

I think you captured the form and essence of these characters quite well. Good thing the caterpillar was well educated. I had to look up Lepidoptera. :)

Sort:  

That Old Man Dog of mine, he is always up to something grouchy. If you could see the grouchy looks he gives passersby you would imagine this discourse as well.

I am learning all sorts of animal classes thanks to my son. Without homeschooling, I wouldn't know either :)

Okay. So Old Man Dog is based on your own. I see. Too old to chase. To old to bark. But he still wants to do both. :)

Ah. Homeschooling. Well good for you. I homeschooled our two boys two years in the latter part of middle school. Best two years of the primary education they ever had. I think it helped our oldest a lot. He was starting to get overwhelmed with all the homework they would send home during sixth grade. So we kept him out the next two years, and I think he was more than ready for high school when he went back.

Everything I write here is autobiographical, although there might just be a bit of a twist to the real life ;) I write fiction on my own, so I think making regular life interesting is an excellent challenge, and what I strive to do here for the most part.

We love our homeschooling. The amount of knowledge that can be imparted with one-on-one teaching is really amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94