You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Give Me Liberty, or Give Me Death ?

in #writing7 years ago

I'm guessing the provider of this content is under the age of 40. It's far more difficult to avoid paying taxes, position yourself to not need to file tax forms, ignore many of the myriad of laws passed annually, when you are paying for a house, raising children, building a business, etc.

Demonstrating, protesting etc is ASKING, requesting liberty. That is not how liberty is attained. You have to take it. Live it. If you don't want to be thrown in jail, you best do your homework and figure out how to do it legally. "The Duty of Civil Disobedience" is not to spend a month or more in jail. It's to read the moronic laws, which almost always contain an escape clause, or work around clause. No need for a lawyer, read the statute yourself....the whole statute. And, I suggest you don't make a spectacle of yourself. Don't draw attention to yourself, they'll find a way to incarcerate you if you find enough followers.

It's your life, decide how you are going to live it. My children are about 30, I'm a grandpa and a widower. Figure out how to use their own rules to gain back your liberty, and stay out of jail as you do it. It's not easy. Like all good things in life, it takes hard work, focused attention and love.

Will I give them my guns if they come for them? No, I will not. Millions of people who live in North America won't. They can't deal with that, there are far too many of us. I make a few concessions, for sure. I pay property taxes, sales taxes, license plate fees and a few other minor irritants. But I do not pay income taxes, which are use to wage unjustified war in the USA.

I'm not your Dad or your Grandpa, but I urge you to stay out of the streets to demonstrate and protest. That will trigger them. Defund them, the only language they understand is money. Enough of us don't give them money, they dry up and blow away in the breeze.

Love the passion in your post, use it wisely.

Sort:  

Well we could always look at Martin Luther Kings examples. His approach was actually pretty smart. I was listening to his speeches and they were eye opening. He used economics in his favor also.

Thanks for the encouragement, firstpriorities. As regards protesting, I think you missed some of what I said. "Demonstrating, protesting etc is ASKING, requesting liberty. That is not how liberty is attained. You have to take it. Live it." Yes, I agree, and I said so in the piece: " It's time to fight for our liberties. It's time to stop asking the state to grant us rights, and start asserting the rights which are naturally ours as free individuals. It's time to claim the self-determination which is rightfully ours. " I don't believe in grovelling to the state and asking for crumbs from the table and rights which are naturally mine. I just think that taking the message of liberty to the streets can be effective if done right.

Here's a speech that I gave at a demonstration, on the topic of asserting one's rights rather than asking for them:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82