You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TRUMP - one truly good conversation

in #writing5 years ago

Looks like a dialogue between Socrates and one of his disciples. I like your format, easygoing but stimulating at the same time. Everytime we define ourselves for the hate toward someone or something, forgetting to build an alternative, we also lessen ourselves. What you wrote happened in Italy with Berlusconi. There were journalists that, apart from criticizeing him, wouldn't have known to say.

Sort:  

My ego jumps up & down and throws kisses. :)

Joke aside: What a nice comparison. @agmoore already made a comment in this direction and maybe I caught up on her encouragement. Credit goes to the buddhist monks/nuns/teachers who are a source of inspiration so big, if known and listened to by more authors, this realm here would probably explode.

Yes, it's true. I felt it all the times that I lessen myself in subscribing to the one dimension of hate or disgust or anything of this sort. Even publishing all the curse words and taking them into my mouth during this work caused me some discomfort ... and I thought for a while if I really should publish it. Though I felt the pull of them and the momentarily relief of having so much energy. :)

So that is, why your comment is so important to me as I was not quite certain how to look at my piece.

Every nation/group gets once in a while an own Berlusconi.

Go on with your format, it's a gust of originality on steemit. I can't stand the amount of shitposts that you can find here.. God bless a steemian that fosters critical thinking. Sems that several nations are experiencing a populist-nationalist direction.. I welcome this as long as it will also be able to build something in the name of people (and against financial lobbies) other than just talking to the people's bellies.

we know for sure that even some posts within the contests are getting loyalty or just randomly cared votes no matter how cheap the content is produced. What can you do?

In my entire stay at steemit I not once received a vote by a curie curator (except within my SteemSTEM articles but that is another game). Guess, it's not to the taste of curators what I produce.

I am aware of the fact that I do not sail in the popularity waters - of course, it bugs me some time. But it would bug me more if I would only write for the tastes of the current.

As far as nationalism is concerned, I think it is a phenomenon due to fear of globalisation.

we know for sure that even some posts within the contests are getting loyalty or just randomly cared votes no matter how cheap the content is produced.

Not in mine. Never. Or else it would trash the whole contest concept.

SteemSTEM articles

Curies are curies. I dunnow why you didn't get one for fiction writing, your works are good. It's an empiric process and first or after I'm sure you'll be on a curator's radar.

Not sailing in popularity waters sometimes is a positive distinctive mark. Otherwise we should be (whale)asslickers who talk through empty emojis, pretend to be best friends and shitpost every day, twice a day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43