You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being BITCHY is The New Black?

in #writing6 years ago

I agree to disagree as you're completely missing my point. You're above examples are way out in left field. In the instance of the teacher, that is not a bitchy or rude person, that is a piece of shit that shouldn't be a teacher if those feelings are true.

I believe we are talking about two completely different things and based off of your examples you have titled the post wrong.

In the opinion of the workplace, there is a hierarchy. A chain of command and those at the top are there, and if you are below them, you have to earn their respect. I have been on both sides and until you are at the top it seems unfair when at the bottom. Again, I am not sure what your exact issue is and you seem to be dancing around giving a black and white example of exactly what you are talking about.

I did noticed you're in Finland and everyone else on this platform from Finland agrees the general atmosphere of Finland is rude, maybe you are living in the wrong location for nice people. I normally find the Fin's to be very comical and straight forward, not overly rude, just real.

Sort:  

I guess we both miss eachothers points. As interesting this conversation was, there's probably nothing new we can reach. I don't know if it's a language barrier or that we communicate with writing online and can't necessarily interpret eachothers opinios correctly or what. We can continue in chat sometimes if you want.

My mainpoint was, that to me it's weird that some people are mean by purpose and in situations they shouldn't have to be and feels like they're proud of it. And in general I like Finland although it's true it's rude sometimes. I love all the sarcasm and realness we have. It might be that some even hide behind those qualities and allow themselves to be rude.

But yeah, in the internet you can present yourself as you like and on the other hand might not be able to show who you are if the other person has already formed his/her opinion. Communication and all this differes from real life and you might for example like me irl when now you probably just think that I'm something I'm not, you know? People can choose what they show to others when they are behind screens. But all this you already knew for sure.

We are all good, I think we are both thinking something else.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59185.02
ETH 2522.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47