You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Bored

in #writing6 years ago

Burn out is hard to escape in anything. Zen is useful to push back against the way the modern world forces us to binge and burn. It's hard especially with inchoate things to not get frustrated when you pour effort into them and it doesn't move as quickly as one would expect. I pushed and hustled a website 10 years ago for years and years before it actually got traction and had a readership worth having. I cold emailed competing sites who I could partner with, I wrote hundreds of articles, I found exploitable "growth hacks" before the term existed, and after awhile, I just said fuck it and focused on my putting out good content that made me laugh and had a consistent tone and kept at it like it was a job even when it was hard. In retrospect, I'd have told myself to just focus on the tenacious application of the last part.

While I'm here, who are the best Steemians you think I should follow that I am not?

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83