You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thought Bubble Thursdays #5 - Nobody Stays Dead in the Comics

in #writing7 years ago

First of all, thank you for the beautiful words love. And this was an amazingly appropriate piece for sure.
Wow, I did not know about many of those deaths, and I do think that it steals the impact. Especially for those like the Flash who could not possibly top that death, anything else would be anti-climactlic.
But because they are comic book characters generated from cartoons, I suppose I can accept the constant revivals.

And the universe may have just used you to give me a sign about something I've been wrestling with. I'll let you know when I make a concrete decision one way or another.

Lastly, that comment I left you last night was overdone I think. I can blame the super strong muscle relaxers given to me by a friend for my back I suppose, they did make me feel a bit odd and really chatty. I left an entire post to @tonyr!
I hope what I said didn't bother you. I think I left off the most important part, which is that it hurts me when you get down on yourself or think the world is stacking its chips against you. You are so precious, i don't think you realize it.

Sort:  

Exactly! Everything that comes after would come off flat. I mean, how could you top saving the whole multiverse! Their deaths need to mean something, otherwise why kill them off in the first place. I feel like the writers are just doing it for the shock value. But, there's only so many times one can shock the reader with the same old thing.

Do let me know what that concrete decision may be. Definitely interested to hear what it is.

It didn't come across as overdone. I truly appreciated it! Admittedly, I do often get down on myself. I don't know why it is, but I was always wired that way. Definitely something I'm trying to work on getting rid off this year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62