Cold, Lonely

in #writing6 years ago

Hi Everyone,

I know that I haven't been on in some time and have not posted, so I thought I'd post a Poem to tide you all over. Look for stellar stories soon, but for now please support my efforts by reading and enjoying and sharing with your friends. I'm using the below free Pixabay image as inspiration.


Pixabay Source


Cold, Lonely

There there cold and lonely giant,
you shall see us soon...
our trek is nearly at it's end,
against the pearl-white moon...
fade into distant tears, my friend,
and hold off the gloom...
freed and sheltered, this alliance,
shall rend your ice cocoon.

Fear not my austere companions,
we shall meet the night...
hold tight against the tortured winds,
though it be a mourned sight...
I know hope fails as death begins,
but we trained to fight...
hold dear the warmth in this canyon,
then we can bring the light.

We meet the lonely sentinel,
covered all in ice...
bring light to warm a frozen heart,
we know about the price...
we will watch as the daylight starts,
hearing distant cries...
after all these days spent in hell,
we are repaid with lies.

There there cold and lonely people,
I am one of you...
this may look as though we were duped,
but I have hope, it's true...
we hear footfalls that shake our group,
frozen we are doomed...
my giant friend comes with deep wool,
takes our places anew.

Sort:  

But why you're not posting sir?, this is very beautiful emotion full poem 💕

I have been working on my writing. I should have some things to post soon.

Awesome very heart touching poetry, loneliness expressions
Welcome back after a long time, though I missed your post :)

I'm glad to be back. It's time to start earning some SBDs again!

mavilious poetry and really good to see you back after long time and cold loney and i really appericate your hobby if poetry!

Thank you very much. I have been working on my writing in the off-time and will be coming back with better things.

thats really nice that your utlizing your off time and welcome back!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dbzfan4awhile from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @dbzfan4awhile! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19