I Guess That I Will Not Be Replacing My Wireless Mouse Because Of This

in #writing4 years ago

logitech m170.PNG
Lazada PH

My wireless mouse had been acting bad lately, it was double-clicking everytime I would click the left click and it doesn't hold it when for example I wanted to highlight a phrase or word to copy, it just breaks the highlight.

In short it was just malfunctioning and I searched in the Internet the signs of a failing wireless mouse is the double click error.

I bought this mouse about more than two years ago, it was as old as my Lenovo laptop. Using it really was a very good experience for my "Laptop Lifestyle" because I do not worry about cables anymore as it is a wireless gadget for my computing needs.

It is not a bluetooth mouse so it doesn't consume much power and a single AA size battery lasts for months. So since I use this extensively every single day the battery only lasts me for about half a year or less.

But lately it was double clicking, so I reckon maybe something is just making it do that, probably a stuck part or something like that. So today I held it and I strike the left clicker with a bit of force with my two fingers. Maybe I was able to loosen-up a stuck part, it did the job and now it just is working well again, no more double-click error.

After that I was amazed that it was not double clicking anymore to my happiness. So now I am just postponing my online purchase of another wireless mouse and will continue to use this Logitech model M170 and I hope that it will last me for another year or so and outlive me for that matter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72