The melancholy of a dreamer

in #writing6 years ago

Dreamer

Ages ago, I had a dream.
That I would do something,
Something hard to seem

I used to say to myself,
That I wouldn't stain,
Stain my morale for selfish gain.

Earlier when humanity was still stable
I had a mentor, who did everything
Everything with an ethical label.

He said, Bring about the best in you
But don't forsake the left in you.
Humanity is hard to find
Where humans got a one track mind

Trying to follow him as long as I can
when people started looking at me like a crazy man
I never got what I deserved and soon,
I was spinning in a political typhoon

And then, a young boy came to me
With the same dream, I had ages ago
It was then I realized what failure was
And what Important I’d let go

I could have made it work If I tried,
Placing my hand on the boy's shoulder
I said never lose hope, my child.

I turned around to make a step
With tears rolling down my eyes
I looked down in the sadness
Of the Dream I never realized.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85