The Workshop (a new discord channel for Steemians)

in #writing7 years ago

I have been writing fiction for most of my life. I have also found a workshop group through Discord to provide a community to help build my writing.

Unfortunately, I am no longer a part of this workshop. Because of the network of power on the PAL network, I am unable to defend my stance. I know that many users have found the fiction workshop channel on the PAL network seeking to expand their writing career.

workshop.jpg

I want to provide a writing workshop through Discord where individuals can express themselves freely, post their works,

that means Fiction, Nonfiction, Poetry, and Prose.

I have currently posted five short stories onto Steemit. Two of them have gone trending. The first had no help whatsoever from the fiction workshop on the PAL network. The second was workshopped and polished primarily by a personal friend, and had very minimal exposure to the group. I'm mentioning these because I do not believe the fiction workshop under the PAL network to be instrumental or necessary to create something that people will connect with, upvote, and will profit the author in terms of exposure or income.

power.jpg

As Steemit grows, this community, power connects with power. I'm posting this because I want writers to be able to write. I want a community. I believe there is no good reason why people shouldn't have a place to send their work to be worked on, if they are willing to reciprocate.

My plan:

pen graph.jpg

It's simple. Post and promote your own writing. Your work will be published on Steemit through resteems by myself and others after it receives attention, polish, and conversation.

The PAL network has become a very tight network of individuals. I'm providing an alternative.

If you're willing to work with a group you will be recognized for it.

Help me build this new community through Discord.

Join me at The Workshop

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84