Introducing my play - In the Silence of Words

in #writing6 years ago

You may not know it but I released my play into a book in April of this year.

I wrote In the Silence of Words eleven years ago and it took me a long time before finding the courage to publish it.

Why, you ask? Because it is partly autobiographical and I do not consider myself a playwright. It was my first foray into theatre...

Here is the synopsis:

"It's the beginning of September. 30-year-old Cassandra Philip has just lost her mother. The secret she uncovers shortly after the funeral resurrects the ghosts of the past, while threatening the present and shattering her pre-conceived notions of what the future is supposed to hold...

In the Silence of Words is not just a story of loss. It also questions the validity of personal sacrifice in a world that seeks to preserve the status quo over the needs of the soul."

I have decided to share In the Silence of Words with you on the platform. Starting next Sunday, you will be able to read a scene every week. I hope you will enjoy it and look forward to reading your comments.

In the meantime, check out the trailer I created to promote the book:


If you liked this post, leave a comment and share it! Thank you!


See my photography, books and limited-edition prints for sale by clicking the image below:

Cendrine Marrouat Large scaled.jpg

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations @cendrinemedia! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24