A Father's Diary | A Belated Father's Day Special

in #writing6 years ago

Yesterday I went to church along with my father. Of course, I never forgot to greet my father a Happy Father's Day.

I don't have money to treat him or to buy him something but I have my love and respect which I gave to him every day.

We went to 7 Eleven to enjoy a cold ice cream. While eating, I remember all the things my father did for me and my family.


"I am a father of my family"

My father was the one who raised our family. He went to Masbate just to worked hard in order to sustain my family's needs. When he stopped working, he still wants to give us simple treats. He tries his best to be a father we wanted him to be. I am lucky to have him and I love him.

"I love my family"

My father was a very kind man I ever knew. He always gives all his best just for us to be happy. He always surprises us with some "pasalubong" that he brought from his work. I remember he bought me many cartoon CDs to watch and plenty of toys to play with. He also surprises my mother by giving her favorite food which was "Hopia".

"I get angry but I still care for my family"

No doubts, every father gets angry especially when a member of his family had done something wrong. I already knew my father would get angry every time I had done something bad. I sometimes get upset knowing that he also makes mistakes but I knew he still cares about me when he's angry.

"I am strict but it is for the good of my family"

Yeah, my father is a very strict person. We always do things with limitations because we knew our father would get angry. He is very strict when it comes to our house chores, using computer and gadgets and also when we travel somewhere without him. We always follow his rules because we knew it's for our best.

"I am always there when my family needs me"

My father always wanted to help my fellow sisters and brothers. Especially when they have financial problems. My father would give his remaining money to them. These days, my nephews and nieces needed school supplies. Guess what? My father bought them their needs in school. (I didn't have any school requirements yet lol.)When it comes to family problems, my father always wanted to settle it down as far as possible. He didn't want any fight to happen so he would listen and let each of us talk.

"I am a supportive father"

My father is very supportive especially when I wander somewhere. He always gives me a pocket money in order for me to sustain the traveling fees and all the travel expenses. He was very supportive of my blogging opportunity too. Well, he asked me many questions before about Steemit but later on, he said that he trusts me as long as I would be very careful.


Images were taken from Pixabay.com

BELATED HAPPY FATHER'S DAY
Greetings from,
@carliotjoshua

Sort:  

Congratulations @carlitojoshua! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


You can upvote this notification to to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I bet we have the same kind of personality of a father Carl. Well, I am really glad and thankful for they molded us to be a perfect son, though nothing is perfect! :-)

Yeah yeah 😄

My father is very supportive especially when I wander somewhere. He always gives me a pocket money in order for me to sustain the traveling fees and all the travel expenses

Sa akong case @carlitojoshua, kai gors naman oka kai ako na ang mo give ug money nila before ko mo laag. Jaja!

Hahahaha basin sad soon :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73