You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flash Fiction: Childhood Dream

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

I turn to my husband and he’s seventeen again. We are lying on his bed at his parents’ house, imagining our farm life. Imagining this exact picture. A woodland bathtub. With strawberries, chocolate and champagne.

(Oops, I didn't mean to hit reply yet!)

ANYWAY, I loved this quote. I still vividly remember lying in bed with my boyfriend at his parents house talking and dreaming of the future, when we'd be married and have our own house and all that. It is one of the most VIVID memories I have. I still remember what I was wearing, the feel of the sheets, the sweet new romance feel... and that was (holy crap!) 28 years ago. Wow. I'm old.

Sort:  

I'm so glad you liked it. It's amazing how memories like that stick with us, and they stay full of colour- like every single sense has its own memory of it - and it doesn't matter how long ago it was- it stays fresh and crips and bright.

Thank you for your lovely comment (and you're only as old as you feel - which makes me about 6 years old most of the time!) E x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63787.47
ETH 2643.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83