Steemit Space And StarssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing6 years ago

I, like many minnows new to Steemit , have not become familiar with the basics of upvoting, resteeming , Promoting, tags, timing, any of that stuff until lately. And there is so much more. Its kinda like boarding an empty spaceship and taking off before deciding where to go. And what do all these buttons do?
Steemit Space is a little like outer space as you need fuel to get around. The fuel being the promotion. So if you have steem power you can promote your posts for more optimal results. If you don't have steem power, You'll need some one else's steem. I'm always finding great posts to upvote, resteem, and promote.

Timing is important as you want your post to be viewed by the most people. So if you wanted the most stars to see you, You would post at night. I do find a lot of the best stuff late at night. I get the sole privilege of seeing posts fresh off the press around 2am and later. It's great that I get to see it first but, It doesn't help, so much, to resteem or promote at such a late hour. Although, I have chatted with the most amazing people through replies at that time. Great opening line, Your up late. : -o! Meet my assistant Buddy, He likes everybuddy's stuff. ()
Its probably better to post your stuff in the morning and have someone with steem power, If you have none, to promote it at the time of launch. Then the sequences Have to be properly timed Inside the first hour of takeoff. Author curator rewards diminish within the first half hour. So, care must be taken to see that the post gets far enough out in space so it will float around awhile.
Take some time to learn the basics. And if you have a spare week, You can learn about bots, Tags, contests, games, steem, steemback power, and steem power. And if you have an extra week or two, There's more!
I know, This is great aint it? Great care and attention goes into many posts that just get lost in space. So as much care timing and direction of the launch is equally, if not more important, than the post itself. I've got a bunch of space debris out there. I'm no expert yet. Just sayin, hope this helps.

Sort:  

this is such a great tip, i never really thought time of post could matter

hello friend, I am watching you too, Thank you again

That is some very useful information.
I am struggling to figure it out also, one big STRATEGY GAME as I see it.
I thank you my friend.
It seems everyone with power are all using BOTS.
That surprises me, i don't get it?
Do you see this as good for Steemit?

This is new stuff to benefit everyone. Bots only help if the content is good. I think you have to have some investment for bots. for starters (YouTube) promoting, upvoting resteeming is where I'm getting some info plus I just got some other leads to follow up on. I keep ya posted

For the time being it’s still worth going 50/50 on posts. With SBD being well over $1 you are really losing out on g 100% power up when you could just go and exchange that SBD for more Steem then you would get otherwise with 100%. I wrote a post the other day that went over insanity of choosing to go 100% at this time.

I am checking in at 9:00 am EST everyday to help coordinate posting and promoting, hoping to achieve better results with teamwork, I'll watch for you, :-)

I agree with you. If your Steem power is too high, your share is quickly reaching out to most people. Thanks for this nice post

Thank you for you support. I am logging in at 9:00 am everyday to coordinate post launches and promotions. I will be watching for you ;-)

Awesome and well written, Thanks for sharing @brotherdave

Wow, I just started reviewing your awesome images and posts, I am following.

If you are posting and if you got no power nobody will see it . But if you got power you are King of Steemit. Everyone will attack to that post. Btw Welcome back Friend.

How do you find me so fast? I just finished clickin the post button :-) thank you
hope I don't get attacked. :- 0

I m Real Follower :) i m fighting with Time :) You will get attacked soon :)btw your atleast 5 followers my friend. i told them for follow you.

Thank you for you support. I am logging in at 9:00 am everyday to coordinate post launches and promotions. I will be watching for you ;-)

As a minnow myself, I am trying to learn to how to be a successful Steemian. There’s just so much to it!

I'm checking in at 9:00 EST everyday to coordinate friends posts and launches. Its still a little blind leading the blind some of us are getting glimpses of the path moving forward. I'll be watching for you.

It does help. Thanks.

so much to learn, thank you

I'm checking in at 9:00 EST everyday to coordinate friends posts and launches. Its still a little blind leading the blind some of us are getting glimpses of the path moving forward. I'll be watching for you.

Now I see what you're talking about! lol great idea and awesome job spreading the steem knowledge around for all us minnows!

The time of post is important catching it just before the weekend also helps as people have more time to discover, read, and reply

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05