Reminisce : A short Story.

in #writing6 years ago

aoum68vm7r.jpg
source

For the first year student, the higher institution is a lot fun, a little bit of seriousness, a pinch of hardwork. But as times goes on, things get harder along the way. I can still see my friends in this picture, holding it as my hands shakes in tremour on how i spent mine.

Born with a silver spoon, mum and dad were the creal de la cream of the society, things weren't that fun for me as everytime am with either my grandma or the nanny, Mrs Alfred as shes fondly,
she made sure i was spoilt to the brim, and i enjoyed it too.

Life in the college was fun, rolled with the collest kids in school and had evreything money could buy, pimping my ride every time, it was a race against the oil rich kids from the middle east.

I didnt get to study, each exam was a failure,
mum didnt get to know 'cos i know she'll be hell concerned, i dropped out but was still "balling". Woke up one fateful morning to find that mum and dad had an auto crash and gone with the wind, as if the shock wasnt enough, all they have ammased over the years were taken over by the bank the've owed, i was shown list upon list of there extravagance lifestlye, am guilty of this too. Am part of there problem.

With nothing to live on , it started showing on me, had to leave school finally when i couldn't take it any longer. Met a friend of mine who introduced me to drugs, my first time of pedddling this thing i got caught, now in prison, life sucks, if i had known i would have cherished my youths so well in preparation of a bright future.

And this picture will live to hunt me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94