"Twelve Pilgrim Stories" Gabriel García Márquez

in #writing6 years ago

"This is the most beautiful woman I've seen in my life," I thought, when I saw her pass by with her stealthy lioness strides, while I stood in line to board the New York plane at the Charles de Goulle airport. Paris It was a supernatural appearance that existed only a moment and disappeared into the crowd in the hall. "

This magnificent work by the writer Gabriel García Márquez can not go unnoticed. Since it always has a touch of reality and magic, it leaves you wanting to read more and more. These twelve stories were written over the course of 18 years and were short stories that were used as journalistic notes, film scripts, even were used for a series.

I have spoken with other people who like Gabriel Gárcia Márquez a lot, however not many have read this book. He is not as famous as his other works, for example "Love in the Time of Cholera", "One Hundred Years of Solitude" among many others, but definitely has nothing to envy them.

This book surrounds you from the beginning, it has that ease of reading it, it flows in a calm way to continue with the one that surprised me personally to realize that I was already halfway through the book and I felt that only about 15 minutes had passed. It is a book that will definitely captivate you with its short stories and leave you wanting more.

DSC_0224.JPG

Source

Of the 12 stories I liked "The Light Is Like Water" marks the innocence and mischief of every child, the way to overwhelm your imagination. This short story is so real and magical at the same time that I really liked it.

But the one who takes the first place as favorite is "The Trail of Your Blood in the Snow" I did not expect that ending, but definitely leaving it last in the book was the best decision!

100% recommended one of the best books of this great writer!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24