You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blood on the Moon - serialised EXCLUSIVE for Steemit! - 25

in #writing7 years ago

You have really written Entwhistle to be a character hated and despised by the readers. I honestly can not stand his smirking, his pandering, and his I am better than you attitude. Every time he comes in a scene, it is like, I hope someone rips his throat out scene. But Lord Grey has a use for him, he must be setting the twit up for something big, or have a really important use for him, because I do not see how any of them can stand him. Going to be interesting when he gets his.

Sort:  

Yes! Exactly what I was thinking.

I am glad that I will never have to vote for who has the better characters, @michelle.gent, or @dreemit. They are some fantastic character builders, ones you love and ones you hate.

Oh no, never make me choose between my two favourite Steemit authors!

We're lucky that you don't have to choose, you can have both ;)

Haha! Great insight, thank you.

When we loathe characters in a film or tv show, it's proof of the actor's talent in playing the character and deciphering him/her. For example, David Tennant as Barty Crouch in Harry Potter (Loathed!) Doctor Who (LOVED) and Fright Night (Impressed).

The fact that you loathe this character as I've written him is a massive compliment to me as you can see him as I hoped you'd see him. Thank you for that.

This review has also shown me that my intent of making my series stand-alone reads too has been successful. You don't know Lord Grey's history and you're seeing him as a character for the first time. I'm watching this with great interest. Thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63706.48
ETH 2637.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83