The Mysterious "I" of "InBetween" - Explaining The Main Character

in #writing7 years ago

inbetween i.jpg

When I first started writing the “InBetween” series, I had an idea. I didn’t know if it would work, but I wanted to give it a try. I wanted to write a story without telling the reader much about the main character. I wrote the first chapter thinking, “Well you did it for one chapter, but how many chapters do you think you will be able to keep this up for?” Currently working on writing chapter 12, I have come to the somewhat safe conclusion that it is possible to create a main character that readers can feel empathy for – that readers may be able to relate to and/or care about without knowing really anything about them.

In my story “InBetween,” the main character has gone 12 chapters (9 here on Steemit) without a name or physical description. Writing the story in this way is important to me because I want to show people that, it doesn’t matter what someone looks like, where they come from, or what sex they are. A love story is a love story, and like many – they can be exciting, tragic, and beautiful all at the same time.

If you haven't read the story yet, chapters 1 - 9 of "InBetween" can be found on my blog :)


Thanks for reading! :)


Steemit banner image 1.jpg

Sort:  

Haha... Still we haven't got to know about that main character except only one thing what we already know.. he/she is a lover...and this is one of the main reason that everybody is interested in that series because they are curious to know about that "I" character like I do....

you have put lot of efforts that's great to see keep it up :)

Wow great contribution. Keep it gouing

I wish you best of lucks with your project, I can see you have talent!

I wish you best of lucks with your project......

Best lucks with your awesome project

wow thats really great. keep ur hard work.
wish u best of luck for ur project

Wow..once again nice post with good story from @artist1989
(1) your presentation and written skill is excellent sir....always you have earned my respect.
(2) you have got good command.
(3) I think you have more creative and different idea
(4) I think you have very good tips and tricks about written .....
(5) Thank you so much this post
I have become ur fan.
will be regular reader of ur blog.
Happy steeming....
Cheers!...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79