More on my recent spirit quest and some thoughts on "fun" and "laughter".

in #writing5 years ago

As I mentioned in one of my previous posts I had another spirit quest recently and..
One of the other things I learned about, or.. Decided to explore is.. The ideas of "fun" and "laughter".

This was a difficult area for me to look at, because in the past and.. Still currently I feel like much of the problems we see in the world are because not enough people care enough and spend a disproportionate amount of time on themselves as opposed to trying to help others or the environment/planet, etc.

On the spirit quest I was looking at this through more of a personal relationship with others, especially women in a romantic sense. But then I applied it in a wider sense to many other areas in life.

I realized that.. Over the years I've seen so many women say stuff like.. "In the end I don't really care that much about everything else as long as a guy can make me laugh".

Plus you see a lot of physically unattractive men who are with extremely physically beautiful women and I think it's because these guys are "fun" to be around, they make women laugh. Etc. There might be a money element there, lol.. But.. I really do think being fun to be around and being able to make people laugh is one of the greatest things.

I realized there's a powerful energy there, and I want to learn more about it and try to be more fun to be around and more "funny" as well.
So.. If I offend anyone by joking about how fucked up things are or whatever, I'm sorry.
I'm not trying to be disrespectful with what I say, I'm just trying to be less serious and hopefully if I am more people will be open to the message.

See.. I'd like to say that I'm honest enough to look at myself and try to change if the world is telling me something different.
I've been incredibly stubborn in the past in some areas and I continue to have difficulty in some areas with my life in regards to changing and I'm definitely not acting like I'm a pro at this or perfect, however..

It's so important to what is left of my ego to both try to meet someone in a romantic sense and also to continue trying to help get important messages and information out to the world, so I need to look at my approach.. And if there's a better way.. I should look at that and think about it.

Even if I thought.. "Fun" and that stuff was one of the biggest problems and I was avoiding it and trying to resist it..
After my "trip".. I looked at it differently. I do still think it is a "problem", BUT.. it doesn't have to be in the way that it is.

And this perhaps also ties into the IFC contest I've been working on, which is a fun game that helps people learn and which to me is a tool to help change the world for the better.

Through that game I've so much more learned how "fun" can be directed in positive ways...

Yeah a lot of people might be having fun in ways that are hurting themselves, each other and the planet.. But that doesn't mean fun is bad itself! I think virtually everyone wants to enjoy their experience here for the most part..

I think the trick for me and what I sort of figured out is that.. I need to try to make the difficult things in my life a fun adventure, I can't do that with everything.. There are a few off limits areas still for me, yet.. In general.. I think if I can look at so much of the struggle as a fun game.. It really changes the whole energy of the situation for me.

To sort of be a.. Happy warrior in the presence of endless petty tyrants.
To sort of.. Never let them kill my spirit no matter how fucked up things in the world get.
Also to sort of.. Not give others the power to manipulate me as much by being so serious.

Ya know like.. Instead of yelling at people about how bad I feel the world is messed up and how horrible people treat each other and the animals and the environment, if I can turn those lessons into something that is fun, or funny.. Maybe people will be more open minded to it!

People seem to resist information that makes them feel bad or guilty, if I can find a way to deliver these very serious messages, in a fun way... Maybe I'll have better results!

It's worth a try. <3 :) And if I'm wrong or it doesn't work.. I think it was good to just explore this avenue of thinking, in my opinion it's good to try to look at all the different possibilities, even if some are uncomfortable or difficult or challenge your entire belief system.

And.. Hey one of the last women I fell for who basically murdered my heart ruthlessly said she thought I need to laugh more.
So.. Maybe she's right about that.. Time to laugh at how utterly ridiculous so many things are! Including how she treated me.. HAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH.

Isn't it hilarious how morally bankrupt so many people are and how they only care about themselves? HAHAHAHAHA.
What a circus! All the wars and slavery and oppression and.. Humanity is a joke. This is like the mental asylum of the Milky Way. Anyways.. Those are my thoughts for today. Hope you're having a hilarious day out there! :D Peace.

bruce-tighe-752957-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Bruce Tighe on Unsplash

Sort:  

Don't take your self and life too seriously. Lighten up a bit. Smile, laugh, whenever you can. Your smile might be the only sunshine some people see the whole day. And the world needs for smiles and laughter.

One character that attracts me most in a person is his or her sense of humour. People who have a sense of humour will be liked and welcome anywhere.

Spiritual awakening comes when you free your mind, when you are aware (mindful) of your surroundings. It will come slowly, but surely. Best wishes in your spiritual journey.

Hey thanks! I like what you had to say and I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. :) I will definitely take it to heart and continue to work on these kinds of things! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25