Imaginary Rain... (Original Poetry)

in #writing4 years ago

Something drew me to the window.

Maybe soft sounds of raindrops on dry leaves?

It must have just begun...the rain...

I can see the line of clouds in the distance

meeting with the dawning sky.

It's still dark, though...and...

I've been awake all night,

again.

'Sade' sings to my head, from a nearby room;

bringing yesterday's thoughts to mind

from where I wandered.

A different place, in space and time.

In my...Imaginary rain...

I LIKE the rain.

Especially, soft, new rain...

tapping out melodies.

I LIKE storms, too;

not sure why...?

Maybe because, there's a tempest in my soul?

I don't know...???

Storms remind me of how 'small' we 'truly' are

how weak

defenseless...

regardless how big, strong or rich.

We're nothing more, than

a little bitch...

Especially, wet in

imaginary rain,

when the heart's been broken...

Looking out the window through tears

watching ghosts of yesteryear

dance and spin,

like...imaginary wind.

Imaginary rain...

Imaginary pain.



Original Poetry by @AngryMan Published on @Steemit - Oct. 2, 2020

Permission granted to use this poem for non-commercial purposes, with credit given to author.

Images: Pixabay.com

Sort:  

Too late for an upvote - but if you are like me, a comment is just as precious.

I had not read/seen your previous poems here, but I liked this one. It evokes imagery, for me a sort of slow sadness...and I guess it will be different for each of us.

Se efhristo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98