Timeo Danaos Et Dona Ferentes

in #writing6 years ago

There’s no room for big talk in my book
You can try to sell that to somebody else
I can see that you are trying to deceive me
But I see right through you
Smile on my face says “Come on, let’s play, asshole”
I don’t believe in any of the fancy words you are saying
Elders have thought me that words have no meaning,
Have no power if they are not followed by action
Maybe someone can swallow all of your lies, but not this guy
That is just your way, your modus operandi
But I also have few tricks up my sleeve and I will not back down
What we have between us is a battleground
And I always have a dose of fear moments before entering the fray
But that won’t stop me to look for you on a field of battle

Sort:  

This post has received a 2.61 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @andreja.

You just planted 0.01 tree(s)!


Thanks to @andreja

We have planted already 3307.24 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18894.82
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65074.63
ETH 2635.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83