Sort:  

Thank you @amy-goodrich! Do you have any other tools in your blog-writing arsenal?

You pretty much summed most things up! The only addition I can think of right now is... If a long and/or important article I usually write the whole thing up, edit for the most part and then leave it be for at least an hour, sometimes even a day and then do a final quick read and last edits. Have a great day ;)

Ah, yes! That's a great one, how could I forget! Looking at something with "fresh eyes" is SO valuable. I won't turn in client work without being able to see it after a break—preferrably another day.

Same here! When I write reporter style articles for the new site I'm working with I never post articles straight after writing. For my own blog and steemit, it's a different story. Rules can be a bit loser! Also, I have never managed to write an article for a client in less than an hour! Usually, takes two, sometimes even three! Probably because I spend extra time checking my wording since I'm not a native English speaker.

You're not a native English speaker?? I would have NEVER guessed. You write so well!

As for the 60 minutes or less, those blogs would probably be around 350 words with 1-2 pictures. Anything more than that "ups" the time. I find that (even when I shoot for a shorter length) my articles usually end up around 1,000-2,000+ words. Those take more like 3-4 hours :P

Nope, Dutch is my mother tongue! Thanks for the compliment ;) I usually try to stay below 1,000 words since we are all busy people I have noticed that when articles are too long people don't read them. I prefer to break longer articles up in part I and II. Take care and have a great weekend ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04