National Novel Writing Month: Day 1

in #writing5 years ago

NaNoWriMobanner.png

It’s that time of year where if you are a writer you are trying to hit that 50,000-word count for National Novel Writing Month. This happens every November. For me, I have been lucky enough to be able to handle the workload. I usually always start to try writing as much as I can on the first day starting from Midnight until I can’t write anymore. Then wake up to deal with as little as possible and then start writing again until I have to deal with real life. Now that was the way I used to do it when I only had one child.

I wasn’t able to participate in the past two years as well I had a second kid. I never thought that having two small children would be as taxing as it has been. That being said I really enjoy getting to spend time with them. This year I am going to again strike out to write 50,000 words. Through 3 birthday parties, go to Disney and spend Thanksgiving with family. November has gotten very busy and it’s only day one.

That being said I’m not even sure what I want to write about, that may be why I am writing this right now instead of working on Nano. So to all of you out there who are participating in this annual event good luck and see you on the other side.

My your stars shine brightly on you.

(Image is from National Novel Writing Month or NaNoWriMo webpage)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89