Would you forget me? - Poetry

in #writing6 years ago

Would you forget me?


Would you forget me? - She asked.

From those eyes? Of the love of my life?
Forgetting about you would be to forget my feelings, it would be to forget my life, my principles, my endings.

Forget about you.

It is to leave my heart drifting, is to let my soul go in the current of an empty river, is to let my dreams get lost in the labyrinth of a certain Faun, is to let hell take away and burn my memories.

Forget about you.

It's letting my skin wither away with time,
forgetting about you is leaving my life in the torn pocket of a pair of pants.

Forgetting about you in the end, and without hesitation, would be to forget me.

– He answered.


Author: Alexis Ochoa
Image Artist: Laura Wheelock

If you want to read it in Spanish click HERE
Si quieres leerlo en castellano haz click AQUÍ

Thank you for reading!


Sort:  

its beautiful. congrats!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by alexisochoa from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77