You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keep Writing - Why Pursuing What You Want Matters // Writing Advice // Journal

in #writing7 years ago

“Don’t you understand, I don’t want to feel better. I want to walk through hell?”

YES! Some other phrases that resonated with me:

"They formed a kind of exo-skeleton, an insectile armor plate, so thick that I could barely see out of my eyes."

"But the body doesn’t lie. It remembers what it’s like to be a frightened animal. Hissing, caught in the trap."

"The child that can do nothing but scream is so close to the surface of the skin."

"I’ve spent too much of my life crying because inside, I’m a desert."

Followed by:

"We have to grow something in the desert again."

Your flame shines very brightly indeed, and I fear I've become one of the moths that circles it.

Sort:  

Thanks @alexbeyman - I write for personal, selfish reasons but it's always exciting to find another human being that resonates on some of the same frequencies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.02
ETH 2696.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87