Bringing The Muse Back

in #writing6 years ago
Picasso always made sure that inspiration got him working, I think it was his personal formula to be the genius that we remember today. As you can see, even he needed a guide to develop his art. I became aware about mine some years ago, doing a retrospective of life, I realize that there are points of encounter in the different disciplines that each one plays and there comes the moment where you link all of them, creating a machine to materialize ideas, full of dynamism, discipline, affection and character; elements that maybe you never thought could be harmonically integrated, giving you great satisfaction. Today I will speak from my experience, after several days of absence, without knowing what to bring back to the platform, because the muse was "lost", I will share a tool that always help me to get out of that emptiness of creativity or disorder of ideas.

I remember, I had been invited to talk about what I do, but I was really confused, because there were so many projects that I was dealing with at that moment. The union between the profession (to educate), occupation (design-confection) and passion (art and fashion) has been a naive process, with difficulties like everything, but with great lessons, including "working with what you have , for what you want, from the simplest to the most elaborate. " It is a phrase that leads me to organize, recognize and project myself. Thanks to this I was able to build and dare to make the presentation for that invitation: "Designs for 1:6 Scale". That's when the brainstorming started, responding to what do I have right now? "Work with what you have", there I put all the skills I master, what I studied and what I feel safe to give a good product, extracting the most outstanding of that moment, which was the elaboration of dress and suits for collectables figures at 1: 6 scale. Then, I did the other part, what I wanted to offer in that activity, I wanted to show people that it was not just dress toys, it's to know the history and purpose of it; to that I added my own projection: what I want to become, as I want to be seen, a great fashion and and advisor designer. Here is a part of that event:

trakgif.gif


Once with all that material on the table of ideas, I started organizing it from the simplest, as the basic concepts needed to manage and communicate to the public, to ensure an effective understanding. Not only for them, but also for me, because if the message we want to give is clear, we can develop it in all possible ways, making us able to clarify any doubt that may appear. This also allows the flow of other ideas and put together the thread of the presentation in itself. Taking into account that everything must have a beginning, development, point of excitement or climax and the end, that is why it is important to start from the simplest. The beginning is where you present the project giving basic and relevant information which the audience will need to understand, then the development is when you add more extended information and your specific purpose. The climax or the excitement point is the moment to show most amazing part of your presentation, what you consider it is the most important to know, it means: your specific objetive in practice. At the end you can add a conclusion or a summary about your job, for me it is always important to give a motivational message to wake up the inner artist that all of us have. Here I show you how the final outline of that presentation was.

table.png

Every job I do is like telling a story and in this way I help myself to create it, the order comes when the ideas become clearer. If you are one of those who think you do not know how to tell stories, start talking about yourself, your roots, at the end, take that and fill it now with what you want to do. It is a research process based on the creation and the elements that you have, because that is your platform, your floor, that is what you have to exploit and transmit, always focused on the positive that you want to give with that. You will have difficult moments, but there will always who help and contribute. For this projectI had unconditional support in each part, since the data search util the audio visual material, special thanks to @Hectgranate for his labor on that part. It was truly an incredible experience with a lot of receptivity, which I still see its fruits, ones I hope to share with you later on.

The invitation is for you, what you want to express yourself and give something great to the world, it is to dare and take that piece of paper, empty it and build your own ideas. Shake the fear with the organization and planning of that dream. Look at yourself as your bigger version than your imagination allows you. I understand that maybe you see it as a school boring thing, but I assure you that once you start writing on it, you will do it yours, many goals you will draw and reach. Take it as a recreational window, where you will be shining on the other side. If you still doubt about its effectiveness, another example of it works it is all this text that I wrote for you following those steps. Believe me, I just wanted to share this exercise for those who also live "no muse moments", but with a palpable work and at the end I gave you two examples using that little formula.

dare.png


Thanks for reading me, any comment and question are well received. If you have your own formula I would love reading it.

Remember dress like you already got the goal, because we are a canvas to create the best artwork of us.

@Afrikablr

yt3.png

Sort:  

Very structural, i just followed you! You seem to be very well balanced as a person

Hey, thanks a lot for your comment. Hope you enjoy being here.

Thanks a lot for the mention @afrikablr.

Thank You for the support.

Congratulations @afrikablr! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks for sharing such a great message and I wish you all the best in your endeavors, you're doing it right.

Hey, what a great comment. Thanks a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85