SteemNova Chronicles - The Run - Chapter 2

in #write6 years ago

Coming from Chapter 1


Portada-Eng.png


Chapter 2


Separador.png


     The tremors in the earth continued. On the run, i saw how the cracks expanded in the streets and on the sides. The same steam appeared before the mines, announced the arrival of new diners to the banquet. It was not my intention to be part in the menu of those lizards. A security vehicle laid overturned a few steps, I went over and took a gun from inside. The projectiles whistled above my head. We were a few kilometers from the armored dome, but few kilometers in those conditions were dangerous, I concentrated all my senses on alert. In the race, I listened to the heart pumping, responding to my demands. A few meters ahead, a large reptile came out of a crack, still stunned by the heat, waking up from the lethargy. With a stroke rammed his body with all my strength, I felt his ribs crack. He fell unconscious to the floor, and on the run I shot over the heads that began to emerge from the crack. The guard did not stop and took the lead. I stopped in my tracks when I saw a big arm appear from the corner, an arm like my leg, which stopped the guard's sprint in its tracks. It collapsed and fell motionless. Three reptiles jumped on his body, fighting for the best parts. The figure of the giant finished appearing behind the corner and with a lethal blow and a roar, he knocked out one of those who were trying to devour their prey. The other two went away grumbling. That's when they saw me. Many ideas crowded my head, it was just more simply to turn on my heels and vanish in a hurry. Before turning the other corner, over my shoulders, I saw them run on all fours. Saliva drooled from his sharp teeth. I went through the crater where I had rammed the previous one, who was writhing in pain on the ground. I looked into the hole, they were devouring their own dead comrades. They saw me pass, as if I were a delicious chicken. A shot in the head showed them that the chicken had a gun. I kept running. Later an armored vehicle, approached me, I made a sign and heard two shots coming from the car. I felt some detonations behind me. The reptiles hit by the explosion flew through the air. I was never as relieved as when it hit the breaks, opening the door for me to dive in. After a brief shriek from the wheel, it launched through the perilous streets. Inside, there were three individuals, two soldiers and Lieutenant Lan Danar.

Separador.png


-Welcome friend, nice day eh! - joked the soldier while driving

-Concentrate on the road soldier .- barked the lieutenant -Welcome on board engineer, I'm glad to have found you alive- The Lieutenant had never addressed me so many words together, he was a rather sparing type.

-How good it is to see you, Lieutenant! I do not want to enter the food chain of this planet.- I joked nervously as I sat down -Let's go to the center? - I asked as we were going in the opposite direction.

-We are on an extraction mission, we left a few vehicles outside, we are on our way to the botanical dome, some scientists are isolated there, the facilities are armored, but better to take them with the group - He explains - They are relatives of the high command in Argonia, if they do not come back healthy, the commander will crucify me in the plaza- and he bursted out laughing. I made the mental image of the event, I did not find it funny.

-They are raising the mushrooms to transplant outdoors, even if they have already finished their work. Since the planet is inhabited, that changes everything, we must evacuate the colony. - The projectiles were heard impacting against the armor.

-The projectiles are barely scratching the armor, like throwing stones to a mountain - Said reassuringly - We also have a plasma cannon- He said, giving a slap to a bright weapon coming out of the window and that was held by a big tripod to the floor. -This beauty is lethal. How much until we get there? - asked to the driver

-Lieutenant, we are arriving, but I'm seeing strong enemy presence ahead - In fact, a group of reptiles held a thick beam of steel as a battering ram, and they were hitting hard the crystals of an armored dome in front of us.


Separador.png


     That glass was practically unbreakable, it had been fused with diamond at very high temperatures in a pressurized environment. It had only been penetrated by the Manamem, with its Gauss guns a few years ago. From then on it was only used for civil security, military installations used antimatter shields. Technology used in the central dome. The vehicle stopped a few meters away, plus the sound of the blows against the glass made us go unnoticed.

-I'm going to burn them in a single pass- The soldier announced, already sitting in front of the trigger, with his eyes on.

-Now - the lieutenant ordered.

     A beam of light erupted from the cannon and struck the reptiles. The few survivors wallowed in the rubble stunned by the impact of the explosion. The rescue team came down decided between smoke and dust. Before the first invader woke up from torpor, the military was already taking the general's family out. These investigated the behavior of fungi in this inhospitable planet. They literally dived into the transport and huddled in a corner. They were noticeably scared. The wheels of the vehicle squeaked on the asphalt and fired in the direction of the dome.

     Enemies sprouted from the ground like a weed. I saw them wander through the disoriented streets, still emerging from lethargy. Each time they were more. Some pointed and fired at us with their primitive weapons. The projectiles bounced off the armor without even marking the paint. In the security of transport I put my thoughts in order. These reptiles were probably the original inhabitants of this planet. The radiation forced them to hibernate under the earth waiting for the pollution to dissipate. Probably the excavations woke them up from their lethargy earlier than planned. They found the living environment thanks to us. The radiation could have been either from a solar flare, or some warlike event of the primitive inhabitants playing with their first bombs. At last we are entering the initial dome. Transportation stopped, the worst had already happened. Now it was a priority to finalize the details to vacate the planet.

Footer-Eng.png

Sort:  

Continue the great work.

Thanks! Im posting chapter 3 right now n_n

Woo-hoo up-voted at 32 min. Almost perfect curation. lol Will read it later.

Lol! Thanks for coming! Already have two more chapters finished but ill publish them on monday! Also im writing the core story of the Argon empire. Its add some spice to the game ;)

Also i was thinking on writing a tutorial for begginers (from my perspective of the game)

Congratulations @cre47iv3! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cre47iv3! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43