You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would You Rather: Have A Perfect Mind or A Perfect Body?

I choose neither. Someone used the movie "Lucy" as an example, but observe what happened to her. She evolved so far she was no longer truly human and the human race became totally alien to her. How would I have relationships with normal people if i was so far beyond them we had no common interests? Though advancing so far you could move on from our plane of existence sounds nice it would surely be lonely, though you might not care if you ceased to have human emotions.
A perfect body would be not much better as to relationships as it would mean if not immortality, then at least extreme longevity, and again you stay younger while family and friends live and die and leave you behind.
I'll take the hand I've been dealt and try to do the best I can with what I have.

Sort:  

Well, each to his own, right? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00