WORLDSDAILYFOOD PHOTO CONTEST | MONDAY DRINKS ENTRY FOR FOOD PHOTO CHALLENGE

in #worldsdailyfood5 years ago

IT'S A MONDAY DRINKS TIME !!

dfj76j7s3k.jpg

I was looking through some of my old albums on my iPhone and I found this photo. It was taken last year when I attended a Hotel Investment conference in Bangkok. The conference was educational and lots of new insights on how owners want from any hotel management company.

After being involved in this new acquisition world, I have to say it's not as easy as it looks. Being on the other side of the fence is never easy as it's really stepping out from my comfort zone. Having said that, I now understand a different perspective of hotel management, hotel consultation and hotel ownership.

On the last night before I left Bangkok, I decided to drop by this highly publicized restaurant which so happen to be within walking distance from the hotel I stayed. Cabbages & Condoms; that's the name of the restaurant, serving fusion Thai cuisine. The guests were a combination of local Thais & tourist like me.

Of course, I had to order their Signature Thai Iced Tea; the weather was humid so this was the best drink to accompany the selection of mains that I've ordered. I would recommend that if you're ever in Bangkok, do check out this restaurant; the interior of the restaurant is all fully decorated with condoms - you name it all different designs and colors and shapes :)

I hope you enjoy my photo as it's taken from my iPhone.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Thank you @travelsbyblue owner of THE HOME OF @worldsdailyfood for introducing me to this new world.

Join the fun in #worldsdailyfood photo contest:
MONDAY DRINKS
TUESDAY APPETIZERS and/or SOUP
WEDNESDAY MEAT DISHES
THURSDAY SEAFOODS
FRIDAY PIZZA and/or PASTA
SATURDAY SALAD and/or DESSERT
ANYTHING GOES SUNDAY

bad gif.gif

signature_2.gif

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

Sort:  

I'm very amused by the restaurant's name! Hahaha

Oh yes.. Imagine me going there and dining alone.
Everyone was looking at me strangely :)

Hahaha 🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87