MY WORK OF TODAY: A RIMLESS SPECTACLES

in #work8 years ago

I've been working in an optical shop for around 6 years. I've spent more than 6 months on learning and training to do a rimless spectacles. We are a small shop and we use only very simple tools to help us to do rimless spectacles.  
Of course the original frame needed to be unmounted. A special player will be used to remove the temples from the demo lens. This time I'm doing a tuck in design rimless spectacles.  
IMG-20161015-WA0007f06a0.jpg  
IMAG648612867.jpg
 
Then I needed to scan the demo lens and let the machine help me to edge the lens correctly. Sorry for didn't take the pictures because I between of these I have others customers.  
After the lens are edged. I'll need to check and match and mark the position where I needed to drill the holes. Every mark is just and estimate. With human eyes and without very accurate measurements, these marks are just for reference. With several ways of missmatch and checks. I needed to start drill holes on the lens.
 
IMAG6490109c8.jpg
 
This is the driller that I used in my work. Ya, the holes are drilled with hand-held. Started from small mark, with frequently checking and matching and corrections. I finished one side of the lens. And used the finished one as reference to finish the other side.  

IMAG64913cbb4.jpg
  

Keep the story short. This is the final product of today.

 

 


 
Of course sometimes accident may happen.
 
IMG-20161015-WA0001e8f53.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58956.47
ETH 2517.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48