How to get over Fridays when you're too lazy to do anything

in #work6 years ago

pexels-photo-273011.jpeg

Today is Friday and while now I'm in the mood for work, that's not always the case. Most of the time I'll be so tired and so bored of doing anything productive that I'll just want to spend my day doing nothing except playing games and watching movies.

But we know that's not always possible and no matter how lazy we feel, we still need to work. How do we keep being productive every Friday despite not feeling like it and fantasizing about being lazy all day?

By working a little more every Monday.

If you've been following me for a while you may know that I wrote several articles in the past about how important breaks are and how much you can get out of not working for a few days and just letting your body and brain rest.

In my case, I do my best to not be productive at all on weekends. Saturday and Sunday are two days reserved to games, movies, friends and anything I feel like doing at that moment that doesn't involve work.

Because of that, once the weekend is over and Monday comes around, I always have enough energy and motivation to do a lot more than usual. That means I can write more than I normally do, I can spend more time in Photoshop to create different things, and I can learn a lot more.

That allows me to create some more content each Monday that I won't publish until Friday, when I don't feel like doing anything involving work. This way I can spend that day doing what I like and either be lazy or just work on something different.

This is a simple method anyone can use, and it doesn't involve any kind of "sacrifice" or extra work that you won't be able to do. All you have to do is spend one single day doing a little more than you're accustomed to, this way making sure you can have a day at your disposal later in the week when you can do whatever you want.

Plus, if you decide to be lazy on Friday and not do anything but having fun, then you'll rest for 3 days (in case you're like me and you spend your Saturdays and Sundays doing nothing), and that means you'll be ready for even more work when Monday comes around.

Planning your work and making sure you invest as much time as you need in each task you need to finish in such a way that you'll give yourself even more time to take care of other things in the near future is a great way be productive while not getting burned out.

Sort:  

Most of the day where working like 6 days a week and 1 day off sometimes we felt bad for doing nothing the whole day and managing going outside visiting nearby friend I can’t even did, I prefer to rest the whole day and sometime spent most of the time infront of my laptop while lying in bed, so lazy isn’t it? But the thing is even my mind want to do something to become productive but my body just want to do it is about a fight over my mind and body, I guess am just tired the whole 6 days of hardwork especially in my work place am a bartender so everyday is action day. Thanks raikuhen that was a good post by the way.

I know how it feels, to want to be productive even when you need to rest, but I guess that's habit and habit is a good thing. Just make sure you get enough rest and you have enough fun. Thanks for the comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01