You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mysteries of Life: Time, Tasks and the Ways We Avoid Working

in #work7 years ago

looks like a case of quality vs quantity, most employers want you to be at work even when their is nothing to be done, you must cloak the hours , they say but most time all your work can be done in less than 3hours. the less we work the more productive we are, when we are tired we become less creative. we are fighting activity vs productivity

Sort:  

I have read and heard something similar, and my (limited, since I chose to get OUT) personal experience backs up the idea... if I had just been left alone to do my work, I could usually have completed my daily tasks in about 2-3 hours... and yet I was trapped "at" work, often for 8-11 hours daily, six days a week. And it was nuts...

we are fighting activity vs productivity

Precisely! And I found that even when I was not tired, I still was mostly doing "busy" work of no particular meaning... and the eternal "triple CYA" process: sending emails to people to let them know that the emails I am going to send them will be sent later."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65602.19
ETH 2666.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88