I asked 3 people what if they have a chance to work from home and this is what they said. | Day 3 of 90

in #work5 years ago

Day 3.jpg
It has been a hard year.

In the first few months this year, I was working a 9 to 5 job. I was busy, I have to work extra hours for my personal brand every day at night. I can't finish my own work and it was difficult to make both ends meet. Then, things changed and I started to work part-time for a few hours from Tuesday to Saturday. The rest of the time, I work from home. I was not proactive enough to get things done. It was hard for me to build my self-discipline.

Right now, I am feeling motivated and grateful every time I wake up. I make use of the time to write a blog, learn new things through different online websites, read books, and try new things (in art) In a quest to seek it out, I asked 3 people what if they have a chance to work from home.

I spoke to my sister who moves to Switzerland to start a new life with her husband together with her new-born. To my fiance, an engineer who has been working in and out of the office who seeks freedom in time. To my lady boss, an artist who is known for using everyday objects and materials for her paintings and art installations.

I tried it but it didn’t work for me. Because I prefer being in a work environment and separating personals from work. I feel like I can focus more when I step into a space that is dedicated to working, and especially if I have people around me working too. At home, it’s too easy to take a nap/make another meal/watch Netflix lol

-Lady Boss, artist

Yea, of course, I think that is a brilliant idea to have an option to work from home! The option of working from home might be unthinkable in Malaysia, but in Switzerland (where I'm working right now) is fairly common. In fact, my current job gives me the flexibility to work from home whenever needed.

-Sister, business entrepreneur

That will be great, as you get the sense of freedom and also being with your close one when needed.

-Fiance, engineer

In this experiment, working from home is depends on the work field you are in. There are people might think this is a dream. Not always. Work-from-home jobs are very much a reality. One thing I'm sure of it is that you have to be disciplined to yourself.

Day 2 Recap

I woke up at 8.00 a.m, get ready and head to Sacred Heart church.

Why did I go to Sacred Heart?

I am about to marry a man who is a Roman Catholic. I'm a Buddhist who never goes to a temple. I respect the existence of God and I respect every religion. In order to get a blessing in the church, my fiance and I have to attend a course called Pre-Marriage Course. The course takes 4 days to finish followed by another session called Natural Fertility Awareness that lasts for 2 days. We attended the course in early November and made an appointment with the Father to swear on my loyalty and truthfulness to this relationship.

And here's a photo of us, after meeting the Father. What makes me very happy is that the date for the church ceremony is finally confirmed. We can finally proceed with the wedding stationery and etc.

Food I Consume
It's been many years since I haven't had a burrito. So grateful and happy to finally found a restaurant, Army Navy Burger + Burrito at Citymall, Kota Kinabalu. They even have the Salsa sauce in the shop all the way from Mexico.

At night, I went to my cousin's house. Had a bunch of home-cooked food. Delightful!IMG_20191205_191059.jpg

P.S. no workout for today!

In my next post

I will talk about the process of planning a wedding. I just have to be completely honest with you all, there are times that I feel completely devastated while discussing my wedding. Your family members or friends who went through this may never tell you about this.

Stay Tuned!

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 25 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 136 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48