Please post a comment on my friend please

in #work8 years ago

My friend, they get paid around US$120,000 per year.
Most days they awake at 6.30 and get into the office around 9 or 10am, where they work until 4.30 or 6.30 once or twice per week.
They have deadlines and expected schedules and targets but non of this is high finance nor life and death human type stuff.
They occasionally travel or have additional requirements that might amount to on an average of 5 hours per week additional.
75% of their incurred expenses are reimbursed, like most people fuel/gas is not reimbursed.
They occasionally receive very minor stock options within the company...

So my question is simple; they are very good at their job, but have no clue as to the rest of America. Without mentioning the job function nor location how does US$120,ooo per year sound.

They feel under appreciated and would consider a change except their six weeks a year vacation !!!

Your thoughts please ???

Sort:  

holy geez...your friend is a young person and this is a job soon after college? If so, Sounds like great compensation and vacation package to me. However, that is not what makes someone happy...if they don't feel appreciated or don't feel that they are making a difference in the world or this career isn't what makes their heart sing then it will never feel satisfying.

Seen from Western Europe, that is a very good situation. Light days within light weeks, good income and most of all, huge perks.

I'd definitely stick to it and build something on the side.

Thank you for your kind thoughts, once i have a bit of a pattern forming I will reveal these answers to my friend... My friend often has to think of work during out of working hours, but who truly does not think about the workplace when not truly at actual work?
My friend I think while a hard worker, I think they tend to see the situation as "a glass half empty"; instead of thinking 'the glass is half full'...
/hugz ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66297.29
ETH 2682.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87