Word Poetry Challenge #8 : Sunset

in #wordchallenge6 years ago (edited)


source

gazing at this beautiful creation of God
savoring the solitude I rarely have
lying on a hammock
closing my eyes as I listen
to the sound of the whispering waves
feeling the rays of the sun
caressing against my face
beads of moisture trickle down my skin
the summer breeze touching my flesh
brushing my hair strands like a willow cat tails

opening my eyes
seeing the blazing sun
starting to hit the water
reflecting the colors in the sky
the orange clouds above it
that creates a magnificent hue
the beauty of the scene
a sunset to remember forever
in this beautiful place
of a summer rendezvous

the sun won't always be here
to perk us up and keep us warm
as falling in love is easy at sunset
giving me new life through my lover
like its glorious and unsurpassable beauty
to experience the magic of a perfect sunset
the exquisiteness of colors
would leave me spellbound
loving the blaze and the comfort
as soothing balm for a hurt mind

amazed by the setting sun
I felt blessed and touched
time is going by so slow
enjoying every seconds of it
a break from the hustle and bustle of a city life
sweeping away any doubts in my heart
feeling satisfied with my life
the sight of the sunset inspires me
the serenity and the therapeutic effect
engulf my very soul

An Original Poem by @diosarich


image.png

☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆ ☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him here and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, on that same page type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs, #teardrops, #steemsecrets and #ulogs. Thank you!

Other recommended witness: @beanz, @teamsteem, @curie, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange, @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @reggaemuffin @utopian-io, @cloh76.witness @busy.org @precise, @blocktrades, @jerrybanfield, @jesta, @henry-gant and @paradise-found and many others

☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆ ☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆

image.png

Thanks for dropping by. Kindly follow me and check my other blogs too

steemit diosa live signature.gif

Sort:  

Lovely poetry sis!

Thank you sis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02