Falling Bricks Woodworking timelapse

in #woodworking6 years ago

This coffee table is made out of white oak and black veneer. I made it so that it has the illusion that the bricks are falling off the top surface. The table is supported by a plexiglass leg to make it appear as if it is floating. It stands 16 inches tall, 38 inches long, and 16 inches wide. This piece was inspired by the game “Mindcraft” and a piece I saw called “Decomposition.”

Enjoy the time lapse!

Sort:  

you do some great woodwork mate, great job on the time lapse footage and letting us see how you work your magic. very interesting design and looks amazing!!!!

Your post was upvoted by the Copes Upvote Initiative. My account was delegated 5000SP for one month by Make a Minnow on the P.A.L Network. This has increased my voting power to more than 10 times what it normally is, with some assistance of my Superfriends over on Helpie the Copes Upvote Initiative was created for a limited time, please check out the programs which made this possible and for your chance to be selected to have 5000SP delegated to you.

Much love in your direction

~ Cope

Thank you my friend. I’ll give you a follow and I’ll keep the woodwork coming

No problem mate, credit where credit is due :) and thank you very much for the follow :) Will be great to see more of the woodwork coming to life, i would also suggest showing us a bit of who you are as well, this is a social platform, and we are interested in getting to know the people behind the posts.

One of the best ways to get into the social side of steemit is to install Discord and join communities such as the PAL Network. it definitely helped me find like minded people and grow my account. If you do decide to jump on and use these tools look me up i go by the same names on there cope (mfxae86).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34