Mandal-o-clock wooden wall clock

in #woodworking7 years ago

Friend of mine sended me video of just simple clock made from slice of log and idea hitted me, why not to try make wooden wall clock with mandala motive. I used mandala by visnezh, imported it into Fusion360 and then add depth, numbers and designed clock face. Larch have nice structure and color so i used it and my OX cnc got busy again :)
After all cutting was done, i used dark oil for furniture, paint them with it and swipe with cloth so oil stays in deeper places, done that twice, added clock mechanism and they are done.

Enjoy

00.jpg

001.png

01.jpg

02.jpg

03.jpg

04.jpg

05.jpg

06.jpg

07.jpg

09.jpg


hobby woodworker, lamp enthusiast, wooden rc boat model maker, wanna check my work? follow me @dantak
Sort:  

Beautiful dantak! I love this one. Really nice work!

This is really a nice piece and it is both beautiful and decorative - good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99