You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WOMBMEN SPEAK OUT | We Create Life, We Create Law

Wow! You're right, "with great power comes great responsibility." I've been insecure since a child, and, though I've come a long way, I've never been able to shake that insecurity. I do believe in finding a balance between yin and yang, and that each person is responsible for their own experience.

That said, my experience has been one influenced by anxiety and depression, which are emotional patterns as well as differences in brain chemistry. I'm a highly sensitive person trying to navigate the world, and, though I've had many flares of yang action, I often retreat into yin.

Yes, women are powerful. Yes, we need to find our own balance. And the path to finding that balance can be extremely difficult. Balance constantly fluctuates, each moment calling for more yin or more yang.

I think it is important to acknowledge each person's responsibility for their own life, and the inherent power of women (and you being SO POWERFUL with this post is a great example of that). At the same time, not everyone can step into their power in an instant. Community is as important as self-work in this journey to the empowered self.

I was actually a little intimidated by this post (my own stuff, obviously), so I'd like to state that here, in case anyone else feels the same.

We are all evolving at our own pace, on our own path. Honour yourself, wherever you are. Respect, peace, and love. @katrina-ariel

Sort:  

The beauty in this is showing shades of our perspectives and experiences. I am insecure, but i know it, lol. I wasn't intimidated but some lil parts i disagree. However, overall i find the information both inspiring and usefull. The question is how and when to manifest this knowledge on the blockchain. If a man is afraid or "off balance" then whats the way too handle that withoit swallowing my own fire and purpose. Its one of my biggest issues. Thank you for being do honest!! I love that this post has us fully engaged!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12