HAPPY INTERNATIONAL WOMEN’S DAY

in #womanpower6 years ago

0127_B2_CB_E610_4732_9430_65997_D6_C2_CF3 source

It’s so sad we live in a world where women are less appreciated , I was raised by a single woman didn’t get to meet my father till I was 11. You can tell I can say a lot about the struggle of a woman from rape , abuse ,inequality e.t.c such a long list of hardship they go through in the society. In as much disrespecting a woman is becoming a norm in present day society am super glad we have women like @limabeing giving women a voice throught their platforms and also @fishyculture who constantly inspire me (she does amazing art) . I really would love to say a lot but I am busy carrying out the clean up the community project as I type. But the regardless of how dirty I am right now it won’t stop me from wishing every single woman here HAPPY WOMEN’S DAY , thank you for everything you’re doing in making the world a better place and adding values to life. My journey on here as been made easy from @eaglespirit teaching me on the basics of steemit via discord , @limabeing reaching out and also giving ideas to get funds for my project @fishyculture for reading my blog and commenting, @kivar for always giving me a good read with her blog posts....... the list is long (forgive me I rushed this will do a proper post later). Without forgetting my sister @ifeoluwa88 who just joined steemit.

Can’t end this post without saying these:

Dear woman I want you to know I cherish you/

No matter your colour you are a queen you will always rule/

Let no man make you feel less stay colourful red, pink or even blue/

Keep glowing keep shining they can never find another you/

549_A3_EC4_FB03_4_EC6_A0_E7_85_FFFB38_F86_C source

DEAR MEN, RESPECT WOMEN ALWAYS REGARDLESS OF ANY SITUATION TREAT THEM LIKE THE QUEEN THEY ARE

I LOVE YOU ALL, YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL DONT LET ANYONE TELL YOU OTHERWISE ❤️❤️❤️

Sort:  

This was so beautiful that it brought Tears to my eyes. Thank you for sharing yourself, history, thoughts about women as leaders and your sincere words from
The heart. This was very touching and I appreciate you. xx Eagle

@ladiesofsteemit this is great work!

Thank you for all that you do, really do appreciate

you are too kind, and i thank you for your understanding and compassion. its truly beautiful.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16