The Sand Elf • White On White

in #wiwcontest6 years ago (edited)

The Legend Of The Sand Elf


During the summer if you collect sea shells and rocks from your local beach, in December you can create a display for the Sand Elf. The legend has it that if you've been naughty and need some help, the Sand Elf will sneak into Santa's chambers and adjust the list in your favor. So for insurance every year I create a display with all my beach booty left for the Sand Elf. The photograph is from Christmas 2017 shot with my iPhone 6S Plus and I must say it worked out quite well! : )

Thank you @dmcamera for hosting and judging the contest!
IMG_8140.jpg

20i3 copy.png

Thanks @overkillcoin for the art... minnows, dolphins, whales... I’m down with squid!

Sort:  

Everything here is about the same color. It looks like a delicious milk drink.

I was lucky to find items of similar shade of white.

Love the SandElf and his curly cool shoes ^_^

Thanks... they have quite a curl!

That's an interesting still life shot! so many textures and interesting shapes, and oh, so white! :-)

Thank you! Your challenge is helping me to understand white... better. I usually shy away from photographing white stuff.

Most people do. LOL! It is certainly not the easiest thing to photograph.

Nice placement of these white objects. The elf looks mischievous :)

Thanks @snooway he is a rascal!

is it monday where you are at??? it is still sunday here!

Its Sunday... Anything Goes!

you are correct! i posted one of my old car.... its very photo worthy

wow 👌 @otage

exactly what I did not solve in the picture but at the same time nice share thanks Otage👍

It is humor... not a real thing. Some advice to you is not to comment and upvote yourself without upvoting the post you are commenting on... you will not get far on Steemit this way.

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @otage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14