You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Supporting HardFork 21

in #witness5 years ago

A question about the upcoming HF21.
Post which were posted before the HF will they still get the 75/25 split or will they be paid out with the 50/50 split?

And what is the main reason for you to support the HF21?

Sort:  

I didn't look at the code, but from what I know, votes cast before the HF will behave 75/25, while votes cast after that will fall under the 50/50 rule. But I might be wrong.

I support this hardfork in anticipation of SMT, which is the single most important feature of the Steem blockchain at this moment in time. I've been waiting for more than a year for this.

Thanks for the explanation why you support the HF. I guess more witnesses should be open about this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05