Arriving in Tennessee for the Alliance Meet-Up!

in #witness6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, I arrived in Tennessee for an absolutely amazing week-long meetup, hosted by @jonny-clearwater!

There's a ton of great people here, and I'll list them all out so that you guys can know who all came here. I'm late to the game, of course, and I know everyone here has been posting this whole time. It's only been a couple of weeks since the end of my semester, so I'm still working on getting back in the swing of posting constantly. I want to thank @rhondak especially, because no doubt her glowing reviews of my person are why I was invited. After all, who am I anyway?

Jonny rented out an amazing house on 18 acres of land outside of Franklin, TN. This place...man oh man, it's really the best place we could be at. Three stories, a huge backyard, a barn for filming shows outdoors; this place has it all.


@steemcafe and @enginewitty sitting down for an interview


@jonny-clearwater, @freedomtowrite, @liberty-minded all chillin' on the front porch

I arrived Friday evening and stayed the night. I did an episode of Hots or Shots with Jonny that evening, and, as a first-time guest, I gotta tell you: if you haven't watched the show before, you need to watch it. When my episode gets published, you'll learn that I didn't watch it beforehand and I apologized profusely for it, but now that I had the experience of being on, I'm a huge fan.

I also had the opportunity to hang out with two of my favorite folks from the Writers' Block: @katrina-ariel and @rhondak, who came down and gave me the opportunity to meet her in person for the very first time!


Me and Katrina!


Me and Rhonda!

Altogether, we have had @lukestokes, @daltono, @enginewitty, @liberty-minded (our resident photographer), @freedomtowrite, @thegreatdayne, @ancapbarbie, @sircork, @rhondak, @steemcafe, and @instructor2121. Special thanks to @jonny-clearwater and his wife, @flowerpowerart, for hosting this incredible event!


If you want to vote for me as a witness, cast your vote here! Scroll down until you see this text box and type in my name.
Like what you read? Follow me, @anarcho-andrei! You can also find me on PALnet, Steem Romania, and the Fiction Workshop on the Writer's Block.
Sort:  

This is, hands-down, one of the best get-togethers I've ever been to. Steemit is happening here.

Quality folks you have there! And the country estate is not a bad place to meet up. @rhondak said she wasn't going to do Hots or Shots...maybe you can convince her?

I would have loved to do it. But the hots are bad, bad, bad for someone with inflammatory disease (lupus) that attacks the upper GI system, especially when that person takes blood thinners. Then alcohol in any great quantity puts me in uncontrolled a-fib. That's a stay in the hospital if not worse. So. . .yeah. I had to pass.

Yea...all of that probably would have made the show awkward. And short. Good idea to pass. :)

yeah, a short show would have been a travesty. It costs a lot to set these up!

Aw you look like you had a lot of fun! That's a pretty awesome place to chill. I'm peanut butter and jelly. Lol.

I wish you could be here. You'd be having a great time. :)

Thanks for coming out. It was really great to meet you!

IT was great to meet you too! You guys were absolutely fantastic hosts, so thank you for the opportunity!

Love the Steemit meetups. I have not been to one yet, I will be able to someday I hope.

Oh man, it's great! I'm just pleased we seem to be having these near enough to me that I can go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70